CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Leave us a review: Review us on Yelp  Review us on Facebook

April 4, 2022

My name is Jeremiah W., and I had a private training session with Jerry Kau on Sunday, April 3, 2022, at Gat Guns. Jerry was a great instructor for me, and I learned a lot. What I learned from Jerry in the classroom I was able to apply on the range when shooting. Jerry was very patient and methodical with his training. I started the process of home, self and family defense in October of 2021. Since then, I have purchased everything from Gat Guns. I have come a long way in self defense in a short period, but Jerry really put it all in perspective Sunday.
-Jeremiah W.


February 2, 2022

First timer here……very friendly and knowledgeable staff. David by the rental counter was very professional. I will be definitely be back!
-Raphael F.


January 24, 2022

I highly recommend coming here if you want to do some Target practice, this place has all kinds of guns to use and the guns feel very nice hold but also use it safely and need a foid or conceal carry in order to either buy or rent a gun, it was so much fun I’m definitely coming back here again with friends and also purchase a pistol or rifle.
-Wolf S.


January 22, 2022

Best handgun and rifle range around. Just love this store. Their classes and instructors are great and the employees are always very helpful. Love the bathrooms!!!
-Tiffany S.


January 20, 2022

Joseph was extremely helpful when I came in to select some handguns to try out at the range and eventually purchase. He listened to what I wanted and spent over 30 minutes going over the advantages and disadvantages of various designs and features of multiple manufacturers’ firearms.
He truly cared about educating me so I could make the appropriate firearm selection!
-Ben K.


January 13, 2022

Took Excel’s Introduction To Handguns Class for women last night. Instructors TD and Bill are great teachers. Appreciated that gun safety was drilled into us again and again and again, through the entire class and on the gun range.
I grew up around guns: skeet shooting with 1930’s double barrel shotgun, trying and missing the broadside of a barn with an old 38 revolver and plinking away at cans with a 22 rifle. The guns were loaded, and handed to me with the warning to not point it at anyone. That was the extent of a gun safety lesson in the 60’s!
It wasn’t until my daughter in-law took me to a gun range for my 68th birthday that I got a late in life interest in target shooting. Did ok with her 9mm Sig but was not comfortable that the people around me were safe due to my lack of basic gun safety.
After taking this class with TD, Bill and the other assistant instructors I now feel confident that only the paper targets and that darn broadside of the barn (true story) will be in jeopardy when I’m handling a gun.
Definitely will be signing up for further classes and probably private lessons with TD in the near future.
The size of the building, the scope of the guns, ammo, and equipment on sales floors and the sounds of different caliber pistols and rifles firing is definitely intimidating! But put your big girl panties on and take your classes at GatGuns. It’s safe, fun, educational and we got cookies!
-Janice J.


January 12, 2022

I had an older rifle to sell and the lady at the upstairs desk directed me to wait at the Appraisals counter; within 2 minutes Randy arrived and inspected the rifle, we chatted amiably and I got what I considered a very fair price.
If you’re doing this, make sure your firearm is encased and for everyone’s safety make sure it is totally unloaded, magazine is out, slide is back or cylinder is open and unloaded and if a rifle, remove the bolt.
A pleasure doing business there yesterday.
-John T.


December 30, 2021

Mejor lugar para tirar muy buena a tensión.
-Imelda R.


December 14, 2021

LJ is the BEST!!!!!! Always helpful and always ready to answer any questions. He is always right there whenever I need help! GAT needs more guys like him! A+++++++ LJ makes GAT my go to store!
-Meghan F.


December 11, 2021

answered every question I had, helped me with every issue!
this place is awesome!!
José was really cool and super helpful and friendly…I’d recommend EVERYONE to come check this place out if you haven’t yet!
-Shawn H.


November 6, 2021

GAT recently sold me my first firearm and i couldn’t have been happier with the service. Upstairs Chase was polite, friendly, patient and helpful walking me through all the different choices and explaining everything fully. Downstairs the range staff was was just as helpful would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase or practice.
-Matt L.


September 26, 2021

Gat Guns is the best…I drive 75 miles one way…
All of their employees know what they’re doing…
All kinds of Guns…If they don’t have what you want they will order it…Great indoor range…
Lots of Ammo…All kinds of supplies…
…Gat gets 5 Stars…
-Kenneth P.


September 22, 2021

Jose provided great customer service to my friend and I. There was a little bit of a wait prior to us going into the lane to shoot, but this is expected as they have limited amount of employees in the range area and a lot of customers. I am very happy with the fact that Jose took a few minutes explaining some very basic things to us that at the moment, did not seem basic at all! He was very patient and courteous to us. We will absolutely be coming back to get some more practice in!
-Stephanie P.


July 19, 2021

I was very impressed with Art. He was super knowledgeable and helped me narrow down my choices by educating me with the different brands.
Everyone there was super nice. Brian at the range desk helped me decide what rental to try as well.
Thank you gentlemen. We will definitely be back
-Christina A.


June 24, 2021

cool guys. Jose definitely a knowledgeable guy and was more than helpful to me and my friend. all questions are good questions never talked down to for attempting to gain some extra knowledge and insight.
-Harsgon C.


June 20, 2021

GAT is one of only a few places that I feel completely comfortable purchasing a firearm. All of the sales people, and clerks at the register, all the employees, give “top shelf” service. I overheard another salesperson tell the customer next to me “you want to buy something that feels good in your hands, AND is must feel good to shoot”. That customer and I were already chatting because he was admiring with Walther I finally found, after two years of searching. I told the customer that “you know you are in the right store, with the right salesperson, when he/she says exactly those two things.” Chris was my rep, and even though it was a no brainer sale, he took his time going through the paperwork with me, got me to purchase GAT’s warranty (very reasonable price!), and just went the whole 9 yards.
I strongly recommend this store, especially to new shooters looking for their first firearm. The staff will ask you questions to dial in and narrow down what you should consider, then move on to the “feels good in the hand” test.
Because I never, ever skip rule 2, I always pay the $5 to rent the firearm a few times. The folks at the rental counter/range are always a wealth of knowledge.
The other support staff are also very helpful, kind, and make sure you find everything you need. So again, do yourself a favor and drop by, because you will NOT regret it!
-Ryan R.


May 20, 2021

I’ve been to GAT a few times and definitely enjoy it. I took an awesome ladies firearms class with T.D. Roe, who’s just incredible! I haven’t shot there yet but plan to soon. I did order a gun from there just last night and the process was so easy. The staff is very friendly.
-Erin M.


May 7, 2021

Nice range. I’ve been going here for 25 plus years.
-Kevin M.


April 7, 2021

My husband and I have been to many other gun shops. We have several shops within 15 miles of our home but will drive 35+ minutes to come to GAT instead. We came in after calling with a firearm inquiry and I’m so glad we did. We had a fantastic experience with an associate named Nick. Not only was he very knowledgeable, he was also very personable and listened to what we wanted. We will definitely be back!
-Daisy M.


December 15, 2020

Special thanks to Noah for his patience. He was extremely helpful assisting shooting my dads inherited 22 Stevenson rifle.
-Wayne B.


December 15, 2020

Special thanks to Noah for his patience. He was extremely helpful assisting shooting my dads inherited 22 Stevenson rifle.
-Wayne B.


November 7, 2020

I went there today to trade in a pistol and buy a new one. Disregard any bad reviews about poor service. They are a little understaffed but that is out of their control so have a little patience and have fun at the best all around gun shop in the area! Thank you GAT guns for an awesome experience!
-John P..


October 21, 2020

I really love going to Gat Guns. Has a great gun selections and the employees are super professional and nice; especially Henry, the GunSmith. He has great professional demeanor and knows what he is doing. Very easy to talk to and super awesome! Would not want anyone else working on my guns besides him. Totally going back to Gat Guns.
-Paige B.


September 25, 2020

Great selection of firearms for purchase! Great to see in these crazy times. Wonderful customer service with product info and filling out needed paperwork. The range itself is huge with both pistol and rifle range options. The place itself looks like a western style building with a train car in the center so pretty boss all around. The lines can get long so plan ahead.
-Alina S.


August 13, 2020

Place has a long selection of weapons. Loved the place and customer service was great. Very nice and helpful people. It was my first time purchasing a gun here and they attended me very well. Thanks gat
-Jose Q.


May 26, 2020

I purchased my first rifle there! Thank you Gary for helping me picking out wonderful rifle!
-Kitae S.


May 10, 2020

I’ve been visiting Gat Guns for years for shooting at the range and buying new guns. I am a CZ pistols guy but today I decided to upgrade to AR 15 level. I was lucky to meet Gary ! He took very good care of me, spent a lot of time in explaining all details and answering my questions. I am excited to pick up my first Ar 15 this Thursday . Thank you Gary !
-Krzysztof M.


May 6, 2020

First of I want to say thank you to Gary, he really took his time in explaining what I wanted. Great job Gary, everyone, ask for him when you go. Gat Guns is pretty cool place, no complaints I will return.


April 28, 2020

Great place with real friendly people!!! Everyone there is so friendly and helpful!! Pleasure giving them my business!!!
-Adolfo L.


April 8, 2020

Been coming here for a while! Everyone here is always been very helpful with anything that I have been looking for. I know things are crazy right now, but at least they are still taking time to talk to us. Prices are decent and customer service is a plus! I will continue to shop here.
-Ajit D.


April 8, 2020

Fantastic people working here. Great place
-Michael H.


March 28, 2020

I’ve yet to have a negative experience at GAT. Most of the employees are very friendly. Thank you guys, for all that you do.
-Chuck A.


March 16, 2020

Friendly and helpful staff who know their stuff. A large and well-equipped facility and an amazing selection of products.
-Scot G.


September 9, 2019

Awesome place nice selections of arms.


August 2019

Always a good time at there range handgun or rifle sales staff are friendly and know what they are doing
-Michael L.


June 27, 2019

Called to ask about a fire arm they not only took care of me but treated me with respect. great group of people great place to shop.
-Phillip B.


June 3, 2019

The ease of service and helpfull employees!
-Scott C.


May 13, 2019

A friend brought mere here before I had my own FOID and now that I do have my own FOID I’ve been making the drive from Chicago every time I want to spend a little time at the range. The extremely friendly and helpful staff is largely why I am willing to make the drive and bypass ranges that are more local to me. You guys are awesome.
-Alex J.


April 27, 2019

Great place. Clean, fast friendly service and no issues.
-Kurt G.


April 27, 2019

Great variety of guns to choose from for purchase and willingness to order one when not in stock.
-Craig L.


April 1, 2019

Great employees. They are always friendly and helpful!
-Carolyn W.


March 29, 2019

Great place to see a lot of models in one place
Plus you can try a lot in there range
-Erik H.


March 27, 2019

Have taken three courses from Excel Training at Gat Gun. TD and Bill are great instructors; patient, kind and safety conscious. Highly recommend TD and Bill.
-Jeanne S.


March 25, 2019

Knowledgeable staff! Friendly atmosphere!
-Robert S.


March 23, 2019

Great selection of guns!
-Phil G.


March 10, 2019

Great selection, numerous options and competitive prices.
-Thomas H.


March 3, 2019

Glenn was very helpful and knowledgeable. Very good selection of fire arms and accessory’s. Second gun I’ve purchased from them and it wont be the last.
-Charles L.


March 3, 2019

Friendly staff, they are always helpful and engaging!
-Jay H.


February 28, 2019

Helpful knowledgeable staff, great prices and friendly service.
Charles W.


February 5, 2019

Great customer experience!! A pleasure to deal with. Wonderful interaction. Thanks Sam!
-Richard R.


January 26, 2019

The instructors are full of knowledge and run the class smoothly. The girls at the cashier counter go out of there way to insure things go smoothly for you.
-Steve R.


January 16, 2019

I took the conceal carry renewal class on January 4. Excellent class and great instructors. Take the class here for your renewal, it is well worth the price.
-John W.


January 7, 2019

Just took a class with instructor Lynn Garnand and he was excellent! He was thorough, interesting, and added a very nice touch of humor. I would highly recommend his class(es)!!!
-Rick W.


December 29, 2018

We always have a good time when we go to GAT Guns. Their selection of guns can’t be beat. Customer service is top notch. Sometimes you have to wait but when its your turn they go above and beyond. We renewed our concealed carry license and thought the instructors were just great. Lynn was a great instructor who was very thorough and informative. We will be taking more classes soon.
-Jill


December 7, 2018

Every time I have visited GAT the staff and facility have always been outstanding. Clean ranges and knowledgeable staff, that makes you feel comfortable and gives you answers and recommendations to meet your needs. One of my favorite places to shoot.
-Scott


November 29, 2018

Chuck helped me decide which firearm I wanted to purchase and made the process easy. He was very friendly and attentive.

-Nicolas


June 28, 2018

I am New To Gun Ownership, Having Bought my 1st Hand Gun at The Big “Annual ” Show. Decided on a Smith/Wesson 9mm M&P Shield. After Much Thought.. Decided it was Time To Buy Something for Target Practice & a Little “Fun” at the Range. SO, 2 days Ago I Purchased a Used RUGER 357 Mag. The Young Guy Working the Used Gun Sales counter Was Extremely Helpful & Respected my “Little Knowledge” of Guns. It was a Pleasure to Not Feel Intimidated & Nervous. I walked out Thinking GREAT SHOP. You will have my Business for Years. Thnx. GAT GUNS. Cant wait to pick up my 2nd Hand Gun on Friday.

-Tom


June 20, 2018

Huge store and very helpful staff. They also got me a membership in the NRA with a discount, which I wouldn’t have known about if they didn’t share the offer with me 🙂

-Matthew


April 26, 2018

Great service from Gat every time I go. They may get busy at times at the gun counter but its worth the wait to speak with someone. I have bought several guns from Gat and will continue to do business here for years to come.

-Conrad


April 13, 2018

If you are looking for a one stop shop for your Illinois CCL GAT guns is your place. I took the course with Lynne as the instructor, extremely professional. I also attended the youth safety course with my son and would recommend that training to anyone with a child and weapon in the House. Thanks GAT guns!

-James


March 3, 2018

By far the best gun shop I have been too. The staff is great. They take their time with everyone which sometimes makes others wait but it is worth it. They have one of the largest selections to choose from.

-Tiffany


March 6, 2018

My son attended a Youth Firearm Safety Course tonight and it was very thorough. A night he will forever remember and thank his Grandfather, John Mullaney, for registering him.

Wayne was a great instructor and I’d recommend Any Day!

-Jennifer


December 6, 2017

I wanted to take a quick second to let you know that the Youth Handgun Safety class was outstanding.  Specifically, Wayne did an awesome job with my son Max.  Max is 8 so he was somewhat reluctant to shoot a gun for the first time. Honestly, I was too. I didn’t realize they offered such an opportunity for 8 year olds.   Wayne went above and beyond to make him feel comfortable by walking him very thoroughly through all the steps.  That one on one attention made all the difference in the world.  On the way home Max stated “Wayne is a really good instructor. He really helped me and now I think I am going to enjoy shooting with you.”  That made my day!  So in short, bravo to GAT guns and Wayne for offer


October 3, 2017

I and my daughter really enjoyed the kids safety class… Thanks and will sign up for the advanced class later


 October 3, 2017

Just wanted to let you know Wayne’s class is amazing. Very informative and authoritative. My son has trouble paying attention and he was able to follow every instruction with ease.  

Thank you for the wonderful experience. 
Leo and Carlos

Aug 23, 2017

My son and I just attended your youth firearms safety class. Wayne and Matt did an outstanding job. Both instructors were extremely patient with the kids. I would recommend this class to
anybody with kids, even if they don’t own a firearm.
Jim


Aug 7, 2017

Wanted to drop you a quick note and thank you for providing the youth safety class. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and learned a ton last evening.
Wayne is a dynamic and thoughtful instructor who has patience and speaks from years of experience. He commanded the young adults’ attention throughout the entire workshop, which must be a challenge with a group of 15+ all by himself, kudos.
We will surely be back for more classes at GAT. My suggestion (and forgive me if this already exists) would be to offer a follow up / next step skills class you could market to ‘graduates’ of this class.
Thanks again
Jeff


Aug 7, 2017 

Wayne was an awesome instructor. My daughter Christina came in feeling very nervous and now she is more confident and had a great time. 
Thanks, Ted


March 20, 2017

I recently purchased a Glock G26 Gen 4 and the whole experience was 5 star, helpful friendly staff. I interacted with 6-7 staff members in my two visits to this store. They were all prompt and efficient as well as informative. I had zero problems buying. They had plenty of stock on hand and I was able to purchase at a great price for cash.
 
They did not push extended warranties, NRA membership or anything else beyond asking me just once. They even alerted me to an Ammo sale for the handgun I just bought. I was able to pick up CCI Blazer Brass for $9.99 a box. Very happy with Gat Guns and would not hesitate to return.
 
I purchased using the GSSF Pistol purchase program and would not hesitate to recommend other GSSF members shop at Gat Guns. I also posted a positive review at glocktalk.com
 
John

January 26, 2017

On Sunday January 22, 2017 I bought via Gun Broker a Remington 700 Safari in 375 H&H magnum. I immediately contacted Gat Guns thru email. After church, I received a response.
I was nervous because this was my first gun broker transaction. I followed their instructions and sent my FFL info to them. On Monday I sent payment to Gat Guns over the phone.
By late afternoon I received FED EX tracking info. By Wednesday at 12:04pm it was at my FFL dealership. By 5:30pm, it was in my hands.
As a boy growing up and reading articles about hunting Africa by writers such as Craig Boddington, buying a Safari Grade 375H&H had become a fantasy. As I sat there holding and
admiring the beauty and quality of the item I purchased I was mesmerized. I will most likely never make it to the dark continent to hunt the many animals I have read about.
However, thanks to the folks at Gat Guns, I was able to fulfill the first part of that fantasy. The rifle I purchased was exactly what I was seeking, and the overall quality was better
than described and expected. This is to tell everyone associated with Gat Guns, Thank You for an awesome experience, and for making the transaction smooth and painless.
Sincerely,
Andy


December 26, 2016

Attended the youth handgun safety class with my two boys. We had a great time and learned a lot. Wayne was an excellent instructor he was very good at ensuring that everyone understands the seriousness of gun safety. 
 
Thank you again for a great experience.
  
Jeff


December 5, 2016

My son LUKE and I had a fantastic experience this evening at the youth handgun safety class. I’ll be bringing my other son on the 26th. I’ve taken classes 
at Gat before and everything is top notch. Thanks. The instructors are second to none. I’ll be back soon. Sincerely,
Jeff


December 5, 2016

I just wanted to say your instructors did a phenomenal job at the youth safety course. I took my son and daughter both and they had an excellent time and
a great learning experience with gun safety. Great job! Thanks!
Brian


December 5, 2016

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed the Youth Safety Course we attended this evening. Thanks.
Jared


I took the handgun safety class on Sept. 6th. Thanks for offering this service, it was exactly what I needed to know in order to become familiar with handguns and safety as a first time user.
Additionally, Wayne was a fantastic teacher!  I found him to be very knowledgeable, professional and trustworthy.
Thanks again!
Erin


Just wanted to drop you a note to express our appreciation for your 9/6/16 Pistol Safety Class. My wife was totally unfamiliar with a pistol and had never held – much less fired a pistol before.
Our class instructor (Wayne) provided her with a knowledge of pistol parts and safe handling practices, and hands-on range guidance that helped her gain a great deal of self-confidence. She actually put several rounds into the target ‘bullseye’ while in the range!
We both are looking forward to our next co-op pistol class on 9/28/16, and I mention that as a result of Wayne’s efforts, my wife and I have each decided to buy our new pistols at Gat Guns next week…
Thanks so much,
Jay & Sue


Last night my husband and I took our first gun safety lesson with Jerry.  I wanted to send you a note to thank you and Gat Guns for offering a service and opportunity like that.
Before coming in to Gat I had hardly even touched a gun and was very intimidated by them.  We own a few and I wanted to feel comfortable around them and not fear them, but learn to handle and respect them, as did my husband.
Jerry was an outstanding instructor.  We spent the first hour and a half in a classroom just getting comfortable with the gun.  Learning the proper way to hold it, store it, ensure it’s safe.  It was the perfect way to become familiar with it in a calm, controlled and confident manner.
Once we hit the range I won’t lie – I was very nervous!  But by the end of our lesson I was loading and unloading the magazine, cocking the gun, shooting fast, shooting slow and shooting well and with a calm confidence that I most certainly did not have walking in to your building.
I am very grateful that my husband and I took this step and I look forward to our next lesson with Jerry.  He instilled such confidence in both of us and taught us to be still and calm and respect the powerful weapon that we handle, not fear it.  He is a gem of man not only full of wisdom to pass on but also a great sense of humor that helped us feel comfortable and safe in his hands right away.
We look forward to practicing the tools we learned from Jerry to continue being more comfortable and confident with our right to bear arms and protect ourselves.
Kindest regards,
Frank and Andi


July 11, 2016

Wayne was excellent. He was extremely thorough  and expected the kids to think and act responsibly. He showed the seriousness of this and a healthy respect of guns . Thank you.
Warmly,
Christina


May 14, 2016

Wayne, Thank you for the wonderful firearm youth safety course you gave us this month. Ian had a great time and he learned a lot from you. You brought exactly the right balance of seriousness and fun. The course really focused on the key elements necessary for youth safety. You also explained the firearm very well..simply and effectively. In addition your approach to the range and safety was very well thought out.
I have already recommended this course to several of my friends for their children. Hopefully my younger daughter will come soon to take this course when she is ready. We will be sure to call on you for additional lessons.
Again, many thanks and I appreciate your commitment to youth safety and training for firearms. Indeed this was a very well run class and Ian had a positive and wonderful experience.
I am sorry about the math error on the last stage too but my son still loves his hat. He understands that he was not the top of the class but I did tell him he did a good job being safe and listening all the same.
Sincerely,
Philippa


April 20, 2016

I wanted to let you know that my son and I really enjoyed the youth gun safety class last night.  I was impressed with the instructor’s (Wayne) approach to teaching young beginners about guns and their safe use.  He made the students feel comfortable while making the adults feel that everything was being done in safest, most responsible way.
My son and I are both new to guns so we learned a lot and it was a great way for us to bond.
I’ll definitely be recommending this course at Gat Guns to others.
Thanks,
Tony


February 2, 2016

I would like to let you know how much my husband and I enjoyed the gun safety class that we took last night.  Jerry and Colton did an excellent job on the training and answering all questions from the group. I have never shot any sort of gun and was impressed with the amount of time they took with everyone, when on the range.  We would recommend the class to anyone.
Thank you 
Michael & Jean


January 31, 2016

My husband and I, and a friend of ours, took a hand gun class with Jerry a couple of weeks ago.  We thoroughly enjoyed it.  Jerry is a very knowledgeable and personable instructor and worked very well with all three of us.  My husband is familiar with guns, but our friend and I had not really handled them before and wanted to learn as much as possible in our class and Jerry accomplished that.  Having range time to solidify what we learned in class was important, and Jerry was great to work with on the range, too! We all gained a much better understanding and confidence through Jerry’s teaching.  We will certainly be referring others to Jerry and will see him again as well. 


January 29, 2016

Thank you Jerry for your excellent teaching techniques. We are more confident with the safety and shooting of handguns after your hands on class. You work with each individual to develop their ability and accuracy! This Is a great class for anyone desiring to be more proficient in handgun skills. Thank you again sir……Lori


November 30, 2015

Just took an AR 15 class tonight with Jerry and Colton.  The 2 phases were excellent. Both Jerry and Colton made the class feel comfortable to ask as many questions as we liked.  Enjoyed the phase on breaking the gun down and understanding it mechanisms.  Both are patient instructors and were constantly stressing safety on the range and gun handling.
Gregory


November 30, 2015

My name is Rich and I just thought I would tell you what a great class it was. This was the second time in two years I had taken these two classes. For me taking the class again is a great refresher. Both Jerry and Coltan were great. Looking forward to taking more of your classes.
take care and Merry Christmas

Rich


October 11, 2015

Finally caught-up on my “day job” so I want to convey a belated yet genuine and sincere thank you for our experience during my first training class at your range this past 10/11/2015. The facility was impeccable as it’s been for all of my classes with Lynn Garnand so that met my expectation.
What really impressed me, and even my students to the point of eliciting compliments from many of them, was the courtesy and professionalism of the gentleman at the range desk who handled us when we arrived.
I’ve never seen comparable professionalism in the firearms market (at least locally) so interacting with him was a pleasant surprise.  When I purchased ammunition I received an instructor discount for the first time.
GAT GUNS had the upper hand going into my training class and now it’s my go-to facility.
Thank you for creating such a positive environment and running such a professional and courteous operation!
I can’t wait to work together again.
Sincerely,
Alan
Chief Instructor


June 2, 2015

I was fortunate enough to be able to attend your training yesterday with my grandson who is 14 years old.  Your trainers did an excellent job of teaching a group of children with ages from 6 to 14 in a meaningful and safe way.  Ethan came out of the experience all charged up for the sport of shooting and very safety conscious.  Plus he had a lot of fun in the process.
I was impressed to see that your trainers were very sensitive and supportive of the younger children, some of which did not appear to be prepared for the physical and emotional stress of firing a weapon.  Certainly, all of the children benefited from the safety training that was presented.  As a parent and grandparent, I wonder about the judgement and exceptions of some of the parents who, in my opinion, exposed there children to shooting prematurely.
Overall, I will recommend your course and instructors to others who are looking for an introduction to sport shooting.
Mike


July 17, 2014

I would just like to tell you about the fantastic experience I had at your store.  I recently purchased a new Glock 19 Gen 4 from you and due to it being flawless, I decided to buy a Glock 42 from you two months later.  From the beginning I had major issues with this gun(jamming, stovepipes and type 3 malfunctions.  I sent it to Glock and after it came back still malfunctioning I asked Neal if he would take it on trade.  He urged me to not trade it in and let him shoot it to check for problems.  I left the store amazingly angry and cursing your staff.  Neil e-mailed me about 30 minutes later to tell me that he put 50 flawless rounds through the gun and that I should come in the next day to see if it was my grip.  I laughed it off (because how could my grip be wrong) and decided to come in to humor him.  When I came in, he took the time to check my grip and modify it accordingly.  After his instruction I put 100 rounds through the gun flawlessly(I never got through a magazine without a before).  I just wanted someone to know that I appreciate how your management did a great job de-escalating an irritated customer and making sure he left fully satisfied.
Thank you, Adam


  1. Store Hours:
  2. Monday - Friday: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  3. Saturday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
  4. Sunday: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Note: The Ranges Close 1/2 Hour Before The Store Closes

Privacy Policy | Terms of Use

© 2022 GAT GUNS. All Rights Reserved.

Holiday Hours:

  • New Years Eve - 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • New Years Day - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Easter - CLOSED
  • Memorial Day - 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • 4th of July - 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Labor Day - 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thanksgiving - CLOSED
  • Christmas Eve - 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Christmas Day - CLOSED

GAT Guns accepts Credit Cards. We offer a cash discount on firearms.