Concealed Carry

IL CCL Applications

Important Notice!

The Illinois State Police accepts Concealed Carry License applications from residents of Arkansas, Idaho, Mississippi, Nevada, Texas, and Virginia. These are the only states where Illinois will issue non-resident licenses because they have laws similar to Illinois.

  • We assist you in applying for your Illinois Concealed Carry License.  The filing fee is $35.00 for our students, or $40.00 for walk-ins.
  • We provide electronic fingerprinting for $65.00 ($55.00, if you take your CCL class at GAT Guns).  Fingerprints are not required, but we recommend them as they will speed up the processing of your application by up to six weeks.

  • We do the ID photos – 2 are required.  One goes to the Illinois State Police with the fingerprints, while the other photo is submitted with the CCL application.  Prices include the ID photos.
  • Applications are processed during normal store hours.
  • On days that we conduct IL CCL classes, applications are completed at the end of the class session. We have two dedicated computer systems for processing applications.
  • 1
    A certificate of training completion signed by the instructor.
  • 2
    Documents that show other qualified training and/or military service
  • 3
    A valid FOID card and Driver’s License or State ID
  • 4
    ID photo
  • 5
    Documents must be submitted to the ISP (Illinois State Police) in digital format.
  • 6

    Knowledge of the previous 10 years of your home addresses, including dates.

  • 7

    You must have your current Username and Password for the Illinois State Police website (created when you applied for your FOID card).


Illinois Residents

Total Fees
  • $153.00 CCL License
  • $3.53 Credit Card Surcharge

  • Paid to Illinois State Police

Non Illinois Residents

Total Fees
  • $300.00 CCL License
  • $6.75 Credit Card Surcharge

  • Paid to Illinois State Police

GAT CCL Application Filing Fees

  • $35 for GAT students / $40 for walk-ins

GAT Livescan Fingerprinting

  • $55 for students / $65 for walk-ins (recommended to expedite your CCL license)

Other CCL Services

  • $100 – Name or address change
  • $105 – Replacement CCL Lic. if lost or stolen

Have a question or need help?

Give our CCL  specialists a call. We’re more than happy to help.